top of page

Jodie Gateman

My biggest proponent is that Albertans get information. We have a leadership race running in the United Conservative Party which will decide who the next Premier is before we go to an election, I wanted to put information here on how to sign nomination papers, who's running and updates on candidates. We will try and keep up to date here and send out as many Southern Alberta events as possible to make sure our members and supporters have the opportunity to be involved. If you know of any events happening, please let us know and we will get them added to the list. 

Below is an alphabetical list of all the candidates running in the Leadership race:

Leela Aheer

Brian Jean

Todd Loewen

Bill Rock

Rajan Sawhney

Rebecca Schulz

Danielle Smith

Travis Toews

Do you want to sign their nomination page? Visit the link below for a printable pdf of the nomination petition. Once you have filled out the form, please send a photocopy or picture of it to and we will get it to the campaign offices from there. Please ensure that you have dated your form.

Nomination Petition PDF

You must be a member in order to vote! Supporters have until Friday August 12, 2022 to purchase their membership.

Want to become a member? Click here! 

Remember, this is a preferential ballot, so your second vote counts, too! 

Get news in your inbox

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
bottom of page